Leadership Team

The Licking County General Health District is administered by the Licking County Board of Health.  Board of Health members are appointed by the District Advisory Council and the cities of Newark, Pataskala, Heath, and Johnstown.

The Licking County Health Department Leadership Team oversees the day to day operations of the department is a dedicated group of public health professionals that works to protect public health in Licking County on a daily basis.  To contact any member of our Leadership Team, please email us at health@lickingcohealth.org 

Members of our Leadership Team are:

Health Commissioner Chad Brown

Chad Brown, MPH, REHS
Health Commissioner

Greg Chumney, MPH, REHS
Assistant Health Commissioner - Environmental Health

Kari Kennedy, BSN, RN, MBA
Director of Personal and Community Health

Todd Kirkpatrick, MS, RD, LD
Director of Maternal and Child Health

Scott Morris, REHS
Director of Outdoor Environmental Health

Bri Perkins, CHES®
Director of Health Promotion

Taunja Dudgeon
Director of Fiscal Services

Scroll to Top